Sign In Forgot Password

Who We Are

We are here to help!

Scroll down for contact information

General Inquiries: 212-749-5150 or office@ozny.org.


 

Rabbi Allen Schwartz, Mora D'Asra

 

Rabbi Allen Schwartz is celebrating his 36th year leading Cong. Ohab Zedek. A renowned Talmid Chacham and popular teacher, Rabbi Schwartz is a sought after lecturer and counselor. He is well known for his Chesed, and is the author of several books, including the Parashah Sheleimah Series and the Four Sons Hagaddah. 

Click HERE for the Rabbi's full bio.

212-749-5150, Ext. 200

ras@ozny.org


 

Lay Leadership

Dr. Yoni Vega

President

president@ozny.org

Executive Board

Jay Taragin, First Vice President

Shana Block, Treasurer

Sarah Stambler, Secretary

Officers:

  • Riva Atlas
  • Dr. Jill Katz
  • Dr. Andrew Einstein
  • Dr. Jeff Korenman
  • Nechama Rosenberg

Committee Contacts

  • Facilities - Jerry Litwin
  • Security - Jeff Korenman
  • Hospitality - Beverly Raskind
  • Bikkur Cholim - Charles Milo
  • Tomchei Shabbos - Glenn Richter
  • WIN - Esther Rimokh
  • Youth - Yorah Stone
  • Gabbai - David Sack

 

 

Clergy

Rabbi Jack Varon

Assistant Rabbi

rjv@ozny.org


 

Ellin Mitchell Cooper

Upper West Side Yoetzet

yoetzet@ozny.org


 

Rabbi Avrumi & Michal

Schonbrun

Bet Medrash Program


 

Faculty

Micah Halpern

Live @ 95 Resident Scholar

micah@ozny.org


 

Joel Goldman

Hebrew Now Program

joel@ozny.org


 

R' Adam Resnick

Conversion Coordinator

adam@ozny.org


 

Program Staff

Allen Katz

Events Manager & Senior Gabbai

allen.katz@ozny.org


 

Yehuda & Suzanne Prero

Youth Directors

Click HERE for more Information


 

Open Position Advertised

Program Coordinator

Click HERE to Apply


 

Professional Staff

Chad Hopkovitz, MPA

Executive Director

director@ozny.org

212-749-5150, Ext. 203


 

Beverly Raskind

Office Manager

braskind@ozny.org

212-749-5150, Ext. 204


 

Open Position Advertised

Office Assistant

Click HERE to Apply or call

212-749-5150


 

Map

Show 
Congregation Ohab Zedek
Shul

118 West 95th Street
New York NY 10025 USA
2127495150
ozny.org

Show On Map

 

Sat, April 13 2024 5 Nisan 5784